Essay on PSL 2021

Essay on Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021

With the finest T20 cricket and excellent production and coverage of the match, Pakistan Super League is coming again to entertain fans from all over the world. On 10 January 2021, the official PSL 2021 Draft event is scheduled were all franchises agreed to pick orders for PSL teams 2021 and picked a 16 member team squad including local and foreign players selected in 2021 PSL team players.

Although this is the fifth edition of the Season, it will be the first time that PSL will be completely kept back in Pakistan and the schedule has been confirmed by PCB along with the 2021 PSL team squad list.

All franchises had the option of selecting an 18-member PSL player list 2021 in the previous four editions of the league, but because this time the entire league would be played in Pakistan, there was no need to pick additional players for UAE backup. There are many fantastic cricketers from England, Australia, West Indies, and South Africa in the PSL 6 team squad 2021, which gives the league an international charm and wide coverage of the event. More than 400 international stars in the PSL 2021 list of foreign players gave their games for the draft event in Lahore this year, which shows that all players are now ready to fly to Pakistan and play in PSL 2021 in front of packed crowds.

Some days ago Pakistan super league opening ceremony was held in which there was a PSL anthem was sung and also there were some controversies on this happens. People even do not like this year’s PSL anthem named “Groove Mera”.

As the event approaches, both franchises will soon officially name Captain 2021 of the PSL teams so that cricket fans are aware of the player who will lead their favorite team. Kieron Pollard, James Vince, David Wiese, Luke Ronchi, Jason Roy, Shane Watson, and many other well-known stars who will play the fifth edition of lead are the names in the PSL 2021 list of international players. Pakistan super league is considered the second-highest-paid league.

There are many players in Pakistan super league not only they are from Pakistan but also there are many foreigners which also play Pakistan super league. Like Kieron pollard( west indies), Shane Watson( Australia), and many more well-known players will play this PSL.

PSL 2021 teams: 

Lahore qalandars

Mr. Aaqib Javed is the coach of Lahore qalandars PSL 2021, who is going to train this team. Sohail Akhtar is the captain of PSL 2021. This team is very old and the CEO of this team is Rana Fawad. This team has many good batsmen and even good players. Some are famous for batting, some are famous for bowling, and some for fielding, and here is the player’s list of who is going to play PSL 2021.

  • Ben Dunk
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • David Wiese
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Rashid Khan
  • Sohail Akhtar (c)
  • Haris Rauf
  • Samit Patel
  • Joe Denly
  • Tom Abell
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Muhammad Faizan
  • Maaz Khan
  • Dilbar Hussain
  • Zaid Alam
  • Ahmed Danyal


Quetta Gladiators

Sarfaraz Ahmed is the captain of the Quetta Gladiators who was also the captain of Pakistan’s official team. The owner of this franchise is Mr.Nadeem Omar. The name of the consistent franchise that has always inspired the fans with its excellent game plan and strategy is Quetta Gladiators. In comparison, some QG franchises are renowned for their local talent.

Here some team players name who is going to play this PSL 2021:

  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Chris Gayle
  • Tom Banton
  • Ben Cutting
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Azam Khan
  • Naseem Shah
  • Usman Shinwari
  • Zahid Mahmood
  • Anwar Ali
  • Cameron Delport
  • Qais Ahmed
  • Abdul Nasir
  • Saim Ayub
  • Arish Ali Khan
  • Dale Steyn
  • Usman Khan


Multan Sultan

Shah Masood is the captain of Multan Sultan 2021. Shah Masood is considered one of the best players and due to this reason and his performance. He has been kept in the Diamond category player list. Ali Khan Tareen and his brother Alamgir Khan Tareen is the owner of this franchise. So here is the complete Multan sultan’s player’s list.

  • Shahid Afridi
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Chris Lynn
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Imran Tahir
  • Khushdil Shah
  • James Vince
  • Shan Masood
  • Usman Qadir
  • Sohail Khan
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Sohaibullah
  • Adam Lyth
  • Shahnawaz Dhani
  • Mohammad Umar
  • Imran Khan Sr.
  • Carlos Brathwaite


Peshwar Zalmi

Peshwar Zalmi is one of the most popular franchises of the Pakistan super league. Javed Afridi is the owner of this franchise. Wahab Riaz is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi 2021 and he is considered the best fast bowler. Here is the list of players of Peshawar Zalmi 2021:

  • Wahab Riaz
  • Shoaib Malik
  • David Miller
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Mujeeb Ur Rehman
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Lim Livingstone
  • Haider Ali
  • Ammad Butt
  • Umaid Asif
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Imam-Ul-Haq
  •  Muhammad Imran
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Ibrar Ahmed
  • Mohammad Imran
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Mohammad Amir Khan


Islamabad United

Shadab Khan is the captain of Islamabad united. It is one of the oldest franchises than any other franchises. Amna Naqvi and Ali Naqvi is the owner of Islamabad United. The Islamabad franchise has been one of PSL’s most consistent performers in the last four seasons under Dean Jones’ coaching. At last year’s draft PSL 2021 ceremony in Lahore, the IU management selected Islamabad’s unified squad for 2021. So far, Islamabad United squad 2021 captain has not been confirmed, but the role of captaincy in the sixth edition of the league is expected to be given to Shadab Khan.

Here is the complete list of players of Islamabad united 2021:

  • Alex Hales
  • Shadab Khan
  • Hassan Ali
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Colin Monro
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Hussain Talat
  • Asif Ali
  • Phil Salt
  • Musa Khan
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Rohail Nazir
  • Reece Topley
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr.
  • Ahmed Safi Abdullah
  • Chris Jordan
  • Akif Javed


Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings is another most popular and professional franchise in Pakistan super league. Imad Wasim is the captain of Karachi kings 2021. Salman Iqbal is the owner of this franchise. At the National Stadium of Karachi behind the best essay writing company, which last year had a major renovation done and looks lovely, KK will enjoy the home advantage. For the fifth edition of the league, the management of KK has named Imad Wasim as Karachi Kings squad 2021 captain. Here is the complete player’s list of Karachi kings 2021:

  • Babar Azam
  • Muhammad Amir
  • Colin Ingram
  • Imad Wasim
  • Muhammad Nabi
  • Dan Christian
  • Amir Yamin
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Chadwick Walton
  • Waqas Maqsood
  • Joe Clarke
  • Danish Aziz
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Zeeshan Malik
  • Arshad Iqbal
  • Qasim Akram
  • Noor Ahmad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *